Skip to content ↓

Parents’ Evenings

Parents' Evening is very important for all parents/carers, pupils and teachers. The evening provides teachers with an opportunity to discuss pupils' academic progress and crucially give advice on suggested next steps to secure further improvements.

We place a huge emphasis on working in partnership with families and, therefore, parents/carers must take this opportunity to discuss with teachers how their child is performing in relation to their potential and what could be done together to further support them.

All pupils are given their latest report during the evening and this forms the basis for discussion around attainment and effort.

Teaching staff are available from 3:30pm and 6:30pm to meet with parents/carers.

Date Time Event
Wednesday 29 September 2021  3:30pm-6:30pm Year 11 Parents’ Evening
Wednesday 13 October 2021 3:30pm-6:30pm Year 7 Settling in & Open Evening
Wednesday 1 December 2021 3:30pm-6:30pm Year 8 Parents' Evening 
Thursday 16 December 2021 1:30pm-3:00pm Year 9 Pathways Information Session
Wednesday 26 January 2022 3:30pm-6:30pm Year 11 Parents’ Evening
Wednesday 9 February 2022 3:30pm-6:30pm Year 10 Parents’ Evening
Wednesday 23 March 2022 3:30pm-6:30pm Year 9 Parents’ Evening
Wednesday 11 May 2022 3:30pm-6:30pm Year 8 Parents’ Evening
Wednesday 18 May 2022 3:30pm-6:30pm Year 7 Parents’ Evening
Wednesday 6 July 2022 4:00pm-6:30pm Year 6 Induction Evening